Slide background

West Yorkshire councils and City of York to procure new legal services framework

The West Yorkshire local authorities and City of York Council have begun the procurement of a new legal services framework.

The procurement is being led by Leeds City Council. The other participating authorities are: City of York Council; the West Yorkshire Combined Authority; Kirklees Council; City of Bradford MDC; Calderdale Council; Wakefield Council.

The framework will comprise of 10 lots:

  1. Childcare Law
  2. Adult Social Service and Community Law
  3. General Litigation
  4. Routine Property
  5. Contracts, Commercial and IT
  6. Highways and Environmental
  7. Major and Complex Procurements
  8. Local Government Law and Corporate Governance
  9. Employment Law and Pensions
  10. Public Health.

The framework is set to last 36 months, with scope for one 12-month extension.

In May 2013 the West Yorkshire councils and City of York named 23 law firms to provide legal advice under the current framework.

Sponsored Editorial

Slide background