Slide background

Three named as finalists in Local Government Young Solicitor award

Lawyers from two London boroughs and Bristol City Council have been shortlisted for the Local Government Young Solicitor of the Year award.

They are:

  • Mia Agnew of Lewisham Council;
  • Fiona Bateman of Brent Council; and
  • Sinead Willis of Bristol City Council.

Helen Randall, head of the Public Sector Commercial department at Trowers & Hamlins and chair of the judges, said: "Local government solicitors are making a significant contribution to meeting the challenges affecting their local communities today.

“The shortlisted applicants have all demonstrated innovative, creative and commercial thinking that benefits their local authorities and shows their commitment to best practice."

Article continues below...

This is the ninth year of the award. Last year’s winner was Kirsten Maslen of West Sussex County Council and the Practical Law Company.

The winner will be announced at the annual Solicitors in Local Government dinner, to be held at the University of Warwick on Friday, 22 March 2013. 

Sponsored Editorial

Slide background