Slide background

Local authority lawyers make shortlists for Law Society Excellence Awards

Three local authority lawyers have been shortlisted for the In-house Solicitor of the Year category in the Law Society Excellence Awards 2013.

The three solicitors are:

  • Kath Nicholson of the London Borough of Lewisham;
  • Uma Metha of the London Borough of Islington;
  • Stephen Greenway of North Tyneside Council

Pieter de Waal of the Olympic Delivery Authority is also one of the eight solicitors on the shortlist.

Michael Smith of the London Borough of Islington has meanwhile been shortlisted in the Solicitor Advocate of the Year.

Article continues below...

The winners will be announced at a dinner in London in October. 

Law Society President Nicholas Fluck said: “The standards this year have been exceptionally high, and I know the judges had a mammoth task on their hands in choosing who to shortlist.”

Last year the London Borough of Enfield was highly commended in the practice management category in the 2012 edition of the awards.

Sponsored Editorial

Slide background