Slide background

Treasury Solicitor receives KCB, government lawyers recognised in New Year’s Honours List 2020

Four members of the Government Legal Service have been recognised in the New Year’s Honours List 2020.

Jonathan Jones QC, Treasury Solicitor and Permanent Secretary at the Government Legal Department, is made a Knight Commander of the Order of the Bath “for public service”.

Cathy Adams, Director of the Government Legal Department, is made a companion of the Order of St Michael and St George “for services to International Law and British Foreign Policy”.

Receiving OBEs are John Patrick Banks, Government Lawyer, “for services to the Government Legal Service”, and Suzanne Lehrer, Senior Lawyer at the Government Legal Service, “for public service”.

Article continues below...

The full list can be viewed here.

Sponsored Editorial

Slide background