Slide background

Lawyers in Local Government makes 2018 Awards open for nominations

Lawyers in Local Government (LLG) has opened its 2018 awards for nominations, saying it has "never been so important to champion the pivotal work undertaken" by the sector.

The categories are:

  • Governance Lawyer/Team of the Year (sponsored by the Association of Democratic Services Officers)
  • People Related Lawyer/Team of the Year (Local Government Lawyer)
  • Litigation Lawyer/Team of the Year (LLG Legal Training)
  • Public/Private Partnership Lawyer/Team of the Year (Trowers & Hamlins)
  • Junior Lawyer of the Year (Iken)
  • Legal Professional Lawyer of the Year (DPS Software)
  • Significant Contribution to Local Government Law & Practice (Weightmans)
  • Legal Team of the Year (Anthony Collins Solicitors)

LLG said: “The awards recognise the dedication and expertise of local government lawyers across England and Wales. It has never been so important to champion the pivotal work undertaken by our membership every single day. Raise the status of lawyers in local government and recognise your team, colleagues or even yourself.”

Clive Myrie 146x219Applications close on 3 September 2018. The brochure detailing these award categories and the sponsors can be found here.

Article continues below...

Nominating in the first stage involves completing a quick contact sheet and producing a brief summary highlighting the work undertaken. The nomination form can be found here.

The awards ceremony will be held on 9 November 2018 at the Waldorf Hilton Hotel in London. BBC journalist Clive Myrie (pictured) will be the master of ceremonies.

Warwickshire County Council Legal Services won Legal Team of the Year at the Local Government Legal Awards 2017.

Sponsored Editorial

Slide background