Slide background

Seven councils in running for Legal Team of the Year at LLG Awards 2018

Seven local authorities have been shortlisted for the Local Government Legal Team of the Year at this year’s LLG Legal Awards, it has been revealed.

The shortlisted teams are:

  • eastlaw, North Norfolk District Council
  • Southampton & Fareham Legal Services Partnership
  • West Midlands Combined Authority
  • Milton Keynes Council
  • nplaw, Compulsory Purchase Order Team, Norfolk County Council
  • City of Wolverhampton Legal Team
  • Commercial Law Team, London Borough of Barking & Dagenham

The awards ceremony will be held on 9 November 2018 at the Waldorf Hilton Hotel in London. BBC journalist Clive Myrie will be the master of ceremonies.

The other shortlists are as follows:

Article continues below...

Governance Lawyer/Team of the Year

  • Emma Duncan, eastlaw
  • The City of Wolverhampton Legal Team

Litigation Lawyer/Team of the Year

  • Southampton & Fareham Legal Partnership, Litigation Team
  • Milton Keynes Council, Litigation Team
  • Kate Hiller, Warwickshire County Council

People Related Lawyer/Team of the Year

  • City & County of Swansea, Education Team
  • West Midlands Combined Authority, People Related Team
  • Warwickshire County Council, Young People’s Legal Service
  • Milton Keynes Council, Legal (People) Team
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council, Children’s Services (Community Law) Legal Team

Public/Private Partnership Lawyer/Team of the Year

  • Middlesbrough Borough Council, Legal Services Property Team
  • West Midlands Combined Authority, Legal Services
  • Gedling Borough Council, Legal Team
  • Milton Keynes Council, Contracts, Procurement and Governance Team.
  • Warwickshire County Council, Projects Team

Significant Contribution to Local Government Law and Practice

  • Jayne Francis-Ward, Retired Nottingham County Council
  • Paul Cummins, Milton Keynes Council
  • Dr Paul Feild, London Borough of Barking & Dagenham

Junior Lawyer of the Year

  • Samantha Amphlett, Warwickshire County Council
  • Naomi Rankin, nplaw
  • Nicola Morgan, Blackpool Borough Council
  • Tracey Sandel, West Midlands Combined Authority
  • Paige Ferris-Bedward, Milton Keynes Council

Local Government Legal Professional of the Year

  • Gary Dalton, Warwickshire County Council
  • Meurig Tiley, Milton Keynes Council
  • Suzan Yildiz, London Borough of Barking & Dagenham
  • Emma Duncan, eastlaw


Sponsored Editorial

Slide background